Record#
About this page type → Read the Docs
Rank |
EV ID |
Date |
Record |
Holder / reference |
How to obtain / cost |
Who |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1 |
1983 (undated on the schedule) |
WA240304 item 11: Form 1C application & solicitor’s certificate of title |
HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 11. |
Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, £11. |
Sion (HMLR OC2 order) |
|
2 |
23 February 1905 |
Bute conveyance of 23 February 1905 referred to on the WA231076 file |
HM Land Registry, WA231076 title file (document referred to at first registration). |
Order an official copy of the referred document from HM Land Registry (form OC2), about £11; Sion as applicant. |
Sion (HMLR OC2 order) |
|
3 |
1965 |
1965 conveyance of the Llandough school site (Vale FOI 00211027) |
Vale of Glamorgan Council (FOI 00211027). |
Sion to forward or upload the copy from his inbox. No cost. |
Sion (forward from inbox) |
|
4 |
8 April 1983 |
WA240304 file item 7: form D23 and letter of 8 April 1983 |
HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 7. |
Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, about £11. |
Sion (HMLR OC2 order) |
|
5 |
12 April 1983 |
WA240304 file item 4: correspondence of 12 April 1983 |
HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 4. |
Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, about £11. |
Sion (HMLR OC2 order) |
|
6 |
16 June 1970 |
VG41 village-green registration: register entry, map and ownership section |
Vale of Glamorgan Council (Commons register entry VG41, map and ownership file; Possible Commons Commissioner file). No further reference numbers given. |
Held by Vale of Glamorgan Council; Inspection by appointment, copies obtainable. Original application, map, ownership section, notices and decision still required. |
Sion or anyone (Vale register, public inspection) |
|
7 |
23 February 1983 |
WA240304 file item 10: register / first-registration application, 23 February 1983 |
HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 10. |
Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, about £11. HMLR says the item is on file and open to inspection. |
Sion (HMLR OC2 order) |
|
8 |
undated |
Form A13: documents lodged at first registration, title WA231076 (Item 17) |
HM Land Registry historic/title file; Title WA231076, Item 17, Form A13 |
Held by HM Land Registry, historic/title file, WA231076 Item 17, Form A13. Listed as open to obtain; No application method or cost given. |
Sion (HMLR OC2 order) |
|
9 |
1877 |
1877 Bute–Daniel Thomas & Son agreement (sale or quarry lease of house parcel) |
Not located. Candidates: Bute estate papers (National Library of Wales), Glamorgan Archives, Cardiff Library. Custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate. Related plan image: WordPress Media Library item 89. |
No repository reference given. Candidate holders: Bute estate papers (NLW), Glamorgan Archives, Cardiff Library. Cardiff Library copy and index card reported lost 1984. |
Archive search / family papers |
|
10 |
1950–1957 |
Glamorgan Archives DB/M/22: Bute manor disposals 1950–57 |
Glamorgan Archives DB/M/22. |
Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives. |
Archive visit (Glamorgan Archives) |
|
11 |
undated (1983 file) |
WA240304 file item 5: undated letters |
HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 5. |
Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, about £11. |
Sion (HMLR OC2 order) |
|
12 |
1953–1975 |
Glamorgan Archives ACA: Cardiff County Court registers (1953 arrears, 1962 possession, 1963 committal) |
Glamorgan Archives ACA/1/1, /25, /26 (1953), ACA/1/31–33 (1962; Book 6 missing), ACA/1/11 (June 1963), ACA/1/17, /18, /41 (1975), ACA/8/2. |
Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives. |
Archive visit (Glamorgan Archives) |
|
13 |
May 1988 – April 1989 |
Glamorgan Archives DCVG: Vale planning committee minutes and reports 1988–89 |
Glamorgan Archives DCVG/C/4/36/3 (minutes May 1988–Apr 1989), DCVG/C/4/36/65–69 (reports/agendas), DCVG/C/1/32–33 (Chief Executive committee, Jun 1988–Feb 1989) |
Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives (not digitised). |
Archive visit (Glamorgan Archives) |
|
14 |
25 November 1958 |
Hansard / Commons Journal: no petition presented against Leckwith Common order |
House of Commons proceedings, 25 Nov 1958 (Commons Journal, as catalogued: YHC/CL/JO/10/748/63 and related); TNA BD 11/3775, BD 28/479, BD 11/3777; MAF 235/241, /242, /257, /272. |
Read the Commons Journal entry (Parliamentary Archives) and order the TNA files (BD 11/3775 first) at Kew or by copy order. |
TNA copy order / Kew visit |
|
15 |
18–20 October 1900 (reports); will dated 30 July 1894 |
Press reports: Bute’s will left Leckwith-with-Llandough to Colum Crichton-Stuart |
London Evening Standard, The Tablet, Scotsman, Elgin Courant, Rothesay Chronicle (18–20 Oct 1900, pp.4/28/5/6/3; British Newspaper Archive); Will: probate registry. |
Page images: BNA subscription (~£13/month). Will: official copy from Probate Registry (gov.uk “find a will”, £1.50 per copy). |
Probate copy order |
|
16 |
1952–1990s |
Glamorgan Archives DCVG/C/7/9–10: local land charges registers (Llandough) |
Glamorgan Archives DCVG/C/7/9 (1952–65, Part IV, Llandough) and DCVG/C/7/10 (index by property, 1960s–1990s). |
Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives. |
Archive visit (Glamorgan Archives) |
|
17 |
May 1939 |
DBDT123/7 — 1939 agreement, Western Ground Rents to John Williams, with plan |
Glamorgan Archives DBDT123/7 (May 1939). |
Page 1 not held: copy from Glamorgan Archives (DBDT123/7). |
Archive visit / copy order (Glamorgan Archives) |
|
18 |
1988 |
Cadw letter to the responsible Minister concerning spot-listing of Great House Farm (awaited original) |
Not established. Custodian and file reference not yet verified. Bodies to test: Cadw, Welsh Office ministerial correspondence, predecessor department records, later Wales Office or Welsh Government custody; The National Archives and RCAHMW possible referral points. |
Obtain reference or source statement first identifying the letter. Ask Cadw/Welsh Government for the 1988 listing/spot-listing file, correspondence, submissions, decision minutes, registry indexes, transfer or destruction schedule. See FOI register ATISN 27021, ATISN 27589; R42/R37/R04. |
||
19 |
c.1938–1944 |
Western Ground Rents rental books and plan book (D696), c.1938–1944 |
Archive holding the D696 collection (three volumes, c.1938–1944); Repository and item references not stated. Wiki catalogue reference: WP-PAGE-1654. |
Original volumes not held; Archive not named, no cost stated. R52 lead (GHF-E106-R52) notes suggestion to cross-search ‘Western Ground Rents’ with ‘Thomas’. |
||
20 |
12 and 16 November 1938 |
Western Mail: sale of a different “Great House Farm” at Llandough near Cowbridge (name trap) |
Western Mail 12 Nov 1938 p.1 and 16 Nov 1938 p.12 (British Newspaper Archive); Related Glamorgan Archives DSA/6/1158. |
British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Copy held is free search-result OCR text only. |
||
21 |
undated (Version 1.0.0) |
Cedwyn / Cwm-Cedwyn place-name notes: reference index and dependency register |
Great House Farm wiki (index page GHF-E173); Cross-references GHF-E174 to GHF-E179. No original repository or reference numbers given for underlying sources. |
Primary sources for GHF-E174, GHF-E175, GHF-E177, GHF-E178 pending; GHF-E176 needs verification; GHF-E179 entries must be checked. No holder, access method, or cost given. |
||
22 |
1954 |
Reported 1954 further attempt to treat Frederick Buckler as a tenant (source pending) |
Not identified. Original 1954 source not located or attached. |
Locate and attach original 1954 record; Compare with 1949–1953 tenancy record, 1952 agents’ letter, 1955 claim/order, and evidence before Hollis J and Court of Appeal. |
||
23 |
1988 (wiki archive reconstruction date; no calendar date visible on the clip) |
ITV/HTV Wales TV News: Great House Farm Eviction and Injunction Against BP |
ITV Wales/ITV Archive; Wales Broadcast Archive, National Library of Wales; NLW Watch and Listen item 507738, ‘Eviction News Material, 30 November 1988’ (HTV Wales videocassette); YouTube 4GXmR7mAas0 (secondary host). |
ITV Cymru Wales archivist took up request 13 Oct 2026. NLW item 507738 viewable only on-site by Reader’s Ticket holders; Reuse needs ITV Wales permission. |
||
24 |
25 July 1986 |
South Wales Echo: High Court judgment for BP (Hollis J, 24 July 1986) |
South Wales Echo 25 Jul 1986 p.3 (British Newspaper Archive). |
British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Our copy is the free search-result OCR text only. |
||
25 |
undated |
HM Land Registry first-registration file WA240304 (farmhouse), Items 4, 5, 7, 9, 10 and 11 |
HM Land Registry historic/title file; Title number WA240304 (Items 4, 5, 7, 9, 10 and 11) |
Held by HM Land Registry (title WA240304). Status: Open — obtain. Requests complete copies/transcription: register, title class, application form, notices, service evidence, requisitions, responses, D23 material, correspondence, plans, acreage, parcel references. |
||
26 |
21 September–11 October 2026 |
Llandough Community Council FOI/EIR Request and Section 12 Refusal |
Llandough Community Council (correspondence); Sources R53, R54, R55 and Reply register |
Held in email correspondence with Council. Original 21 September email not separately present; 20 September message known only via 28 September quotation. No cost stated. |
||
27 |
1938 |
Bute Estate to Western Ground Rents Ltd conveyance of reversion, with plan |
Family-held (per this Wiki’s register) (custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate); No archive reference given |
Held by the family; Next step is to scan the deed and link it, noting when and how it was obtained. No cost stated. |
||
28 |
31 December 1969 |
Conveyance with plan, WGR to BP Pension Trust (recited as root of BP title) |
Not held; Location unknown. Not among the 43 documents on the HMLR first-registration schedule of 30 July 2026. No reference numbers given. |
Likely held by BP Properties, Linklaters, or the BP Archive (Warwick Modern Records Centre); No method or cost stated. See E132, FC-001. |
||
29 |
undated (reportedly received after Mary (Nancy) Williams’s death; family record gives death as 26 March 1983) |
Reported HM Land Registry notification received after Mary (Nancy) Williams’s death |
Original letter not yet located. Related HM Land Registry titles WA231076 (first-registration application 30 November 1982) and WA240304 (application 23 February 1983). |
Locate the original letter, reverse side, annotations, enclosures, envelope and postal marks; Obtain HM Land Registry application files, notices, service records and entries for WA231076 and WA240304; Obtain death date record and applicable procedural rules. |
||
30 |
April 1988 – March 1989 |
South Wales Echo search-result extracts, April 1988 – March 1989 (index of 16 extracts) |
South Wales Echo — Findmypast / British Newspaper Archive |
Full articles held in South Wales Echo via Findmypast/British Newspaper Archive; Index links only to search snippets, no transcription or image included. |
||
31 |
29 September 2026 |
RCAHMW (National Monuments Record) email reply RC26-0375 on Ty Mawr/Great House, Llandough |
Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales (RCAHMW), National Monuments Record enquiries service. Ref. RC26-0375 (including RC26-0353, -0368, -0371). Email held in family mailbox. |
Original email and five attachments sit in the family mailbox, not yet mirrored; Need export and upload to wiki media library. |
||
32 |
29 March 1961 |
Deed with plan between WGR, South Western Brick & Tile and Cardiff City |
HM Land Registry (recited on woodland register WA735527, pink strand) |
Held by HM Land Registry, marked ‘PLACEHOLDER orderable’. Order the deed and plan recited on register WA735527 (pink strand); Must be transcribed. No cost stated. |
||
33 |
1974 |
|
Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales (NMR); NMR 6048941, 6048943, 6048945 (survey/correspondence ref unclear); Order ref RCAHMW RC26-0375. |
Held by RCAHMW (NMR). Scans of NMR 6048941, 6048943 and 6048945 to be ordered under RCAHMW RC26-0375. No cost stated. |
||
34 |
11 June 2026 |
HELD 18 Oct 2026: D/D XJF 64/30–31 note and sketch photographed (Leckwith 1st visit). Still pending: the email original. Glamorgan Archives email reporting catalogue references and a planning-record gap |
Email from Glamorgan Archives, 11 June 2026. References: DXJF/64/30 (Corbett Family papers); DSA/6/1158 (Stephenson & Alexander sale particulars, 15 November 1938); D696 (Western Ground Rents Ltd, three volumes, c. 1938–1944). |
Original email and attachments not added; Add them and check original message, catalogue descriptions and associated plans. Examine DSA/6/1158 particulars and plan at Glamorgan Archives. No cost stated. |
||
35 |
19 September–16 October 2026 |
Heneb / HER itemised schedule of records and response (email thread) |
Author holds original correspondence in a Gmail thread. Catalogue ID GHF-E184; Existing catalogue records the thread ID (not stated here); Mailbox URLs omitted. |
Retrieve thread from Gmail; Preserve faithful copy with full headers, timestamps, subject line, quoted history, attachments; Record capture date, file names, hashes; Transcribe. |
||
36 |
15 May 1924 |
Drain agreement and plan between John, Marquis of Bute and James Pelham Stuart Corbett |
HM Land Registry, WA231076 first-registration file item 2 (also described in woodland register WA735527, charges entry 2) |
Held by HM Land Registry as item 2 in the WA231076 first-registration file; Can be ordered on form OC2. No cost stated. |
||
37 |
1955 (exact date to be confirmed) |
1955 Order 14 possession order against Frederick Buckler (not yet located) |
Not located; HMCTS and National Archives searches in progress |
Holder not located; HMCTS and National Archives searches in progress. Writ, summons, affidavit in support, order and any plan sought. |
||
38 |
11 December 1962 |
Cardiff County Court possession order (farmhouse and garden) — not yet held |
Holder: not located; County court records |
Original not yet obtained; Holder not located. Only county court records indicated. No method or cost of obtaining stated. |
||
39 |
hearing 10 July 1986; judgment 24 July 1986 |
High Court (QBD Cardiff) Trial and Judgment in BP v Buckler Possession Claim |
Not located; HMCTS and National Archives searches in progress. No reference numbers given. |
Holder not located; HMCTS and National Archives searches in progress. No method or cost stated. |
||
40 |
1988 (footage); page undated |
Family claim: 1988 eviction footage shows SAS posing as BP bailiffs (unverified) |
No document held for this entry. Underlying footage: GHF-E113 (ITV Cymru Wales report). Related: GHF-E168 (photograph, c. April 1988); GHF-E172 (South Wales Echo, 3 December 1988). |
Needed: original broadcast footage with audio, timecodes and context; Frame-by-frame schedule; Independent identification evidence; And records linking individuals to BP, bailiffs, police or military. |
||
41 |
29 July 1988; 3–5 December 1988 |
Cadw inspection photographs, 29 July 1988, and December 1988 listing decision record |
Cadw; Welsh Office paper-file search promised 21 May 2026 not reported. Photographs released under ATISN 27021. |
Held by Cadw. Two ATISN 27021 photographs still to be attached. Welsh Office paper-file search promised 21 May 2026 not reported; Follow-up needed. |
||
42 |
10 October 2026 |
MOD internal review of FOI2026/09190 |
Ministry of Defence, Information Rights Team, CIO-FOI-IR@mod.gov.uk; FOI2026/09190. Source copy: Buckler family evidence repository. |
PDF copy supplied in research conversation, held in Buckler family evidence repository; Needs uploading and linking once a verified public or repository URL is available. |
||
43 |
11 October 2026 |
Llandough Community Council FOI section 12 cost-limit refusal of 21 September 2026 request |
Llandough Community Council (sender: Paul R. Egan, Clerk). No reference numbers given. |
Original email file not attached; Sent by the Clerk to Mr Buckler. No information given on obtaining it or cost. |
||
44 |
1877 |
Bute trustees’ abstract of receipts and payments, 1877 (Bute X.6(12)) |
Bute estate records, reference Bute X.6(12); Repository to be confirmed: Glamorgan Archives, Cardiff Library or National Library of Wales. |
Held among Bute estate records under reference Bute X.6(12); Repository to be confirmed. No method of obtaining a copy or cost given. |
||
45 |
1931–1938 |
Glamorgan Archives DSA/12/5400: Llandough Farm (Ely Tidal Harbour), J. M. Williams — a different farm |
Glamorgan Archives DSA/12/5400. |
Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives, Leckwith. |
||
46 |
on or about 4 July 1955 |
Writ or warrant of possession, execution record and officer’s return |
Not located; High Court and sheriff or bailiff records (no reference numbers given) |
Holder not located; Points to High Court and sheriff or bailiff records. No method or cost stated. |
||
47 |
20 November 1958 (committee meeting 19 November 1958) |
Western Mail: “It’s a Crichel Down, says woman farmer” (Mrs M. D. Buckler) |
Western Mail, Thursday 20 Nov 1958, p.7 (British Newspaper Archive). |
Page image: British Newspaper Archive subscription. |
||
48 |
1971 |
Abstract of Title, 1971 (BP Pension Trust) — Known Only from Recitals |
Holder not on HMLR schedule; Likely BP, Linklaters, or BP Archive. Not a free-standing item on HMLR file (register item A-072). |
Original not held. Likely holders named as BP, Linklaters, or BP Archive; No method of obtaining the document or cost given. |
||
49 |
1984–87 |
Family / solicitors’ litigation file, 1984–87 proceedings |
Family archive, predecessor solicitors, SRA trace and relevant court/archive holdings. Wiki catalogue reference: FC-005. |
Sources named: family archive, predecessor solicitors, SRA trace, relevant court/archive holdings. Aim: recover pleadings, disclosure lists, trial bundles, correspondence, instructions. No cost stated. |
||
50 |
1993–94 (post-excavation demand December 1994) |
1994 Cotswold Archaeology report, Condition 18 discharge and developer’s counsel’s opinion |
Cotswold Archaeology / Heneb; Vale of Glamorgan Council; Home Office licence file |
Holders named as Cotswold Archaeology / Heneb, Vale of Glamorgan Council, and Home Office licence file; Called ‘a priority missing original’; No method or cost given. |
||
51 |
10 November 1994 |
Transfer of the woodland to Forest of Cardiff (title WA735527), with plan |
HM Land Registry (WA735527) |
Held by HM Land Registry under WA735527; Marked ‘PLACEHOLDER orderable’ for ordering as a transfer with plan; No cost stated. |
||
52 |
2005 |
Transfer, Forest of Cardiff to Goldsworthy Homes, excision from title WA735527 |
HM Land Registry; Title WA735527 |
Held by HM Land Registry; Marked placeholder orderable, not yet ordered. Transfer and register change for title WA735527 would need ordering. No cost stated. |
||
53 |
September 2026 |
Branwen: September 2026 recollection of the 1988 Great House Farm removal |
Buckler family evidence repository (custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate); Wiki catalogue reference GHF-E114 |
Custodian: Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate). No recording, written record or transcription linked or included. |
||
54 |
20 September 2026 |
Llandough Community Council reply of 20 September 2026 (quoted in 28 September email) |
Llandough Community Council (originator); Wording survives only as quoted in the Council’s 28 September email (GHF-E106-R54). |
Original 20 September message not separately recovered; Wording available only as quoted in the 28 September email (GHF-E106-R54). No cost stated. |
||
55 |
28 September 2026 |
Llandough Community Council reply passing Mr Buckler’s 21 September email to the clerk |
Llandough Community Council (sender: Dr Mo Misra, Chair); Recipient Mr Buckler. No reference numbers given. |
No instructions given for obtaining a copy or cost; No scan or copy of the email is linked. |
||
56 |
6 November 1877 (as reported in Mary (Nancy) Williams’s later account; matching instrument not identified) |
Note: the 6 Nov 1877 instrument photographed at Leckwith is a Clyde Street, Roath building lease, not the farm: EV-0213. Reported lease of 6 November 1877 to John Williams (original unlocated) |
Not established. DBDT/79/1 examined (2 May 1877 Cardiff/Pembroke Terrace lease, no Llandough mention). DBDT/18/1 and DBDT/1/3 unconfirmed catalogue entries. |
Holder not established. Original instrument or correct catalogue entry must be located and authenticated per SC-20 checks; Then transcribe date, parties, property, plan, rent, term. |
||
57 |
February 1916 |
Bute yearly agricultural tenancy to John Williams, with plan |
Holder: not located; Bute estate records |
Original not yet obtained; Holder not located. Page points to Bute estate records. Known only as recited in 1987 judgment. No method or cost stated. |
||
58 |
23 May 1975 (item 13 plan is described as dated 23 February 1975) |
Conveyance and plan, BP Pension Trust to BP Properties (farmhouse and garden) |
HM Land Registry, title WA240304 (items 1, 12, 13) |
Held by HM Land Registry under title WA240304, items 1, 12 and 13. Can be ordered on form OC2. No cost stated. |
||
59 |
1983–84 |
Title WA231076 Items 15, 16, 18, 19, 23: 1983–84 registration activity |
HM Land Registry historic/title file; Title WA231076, Items 15, 16, 18, 19 and 23 |
Held by HM Land Registry (historic/title file for WA231076). Status ‘Open — obtain’; Seeks copies and transcription of 12 May 1983 Linklaters letters and 13 January 1984 A3 application and new register edition. |
||
60 |
1987–88 |
House of Lords petition for leave to appeal: appellate petition and committee papers |
The National Archives (internal review CAS-347296-M0V4Y1) |
Held by The National Archives (internal review CAS-347296-M0V4Y1). Recorded as placeholder, bundle still to be obtained. No method or cost stated. |
||
61 |
22 May 2026 |
Heneb / HER email reply stating Heneb is not subject to FOI requests |
Original correspondence (Gmail thread) held by the author. Catalogue ID GHF-E188; Related: Heneb / HER correspondence catalogue — Thread 6. |
Held by the author in Gmail; Retrieve, verify headers, timestamps, order and attachments; Export with capture date, file names, formats and hashes. |
||
62 |
1955 to 1962 (unknown) |
Mary (Nancy) Williams’s “previous statement” on the 1955 and 1962 applications (missing) |
Holder unknown; Court files (register items A-014, A-057). Evidence status: MISSING FAMILY EVIDENCE. |
Holder unknown. May be on court files for the 1955 and 1962 applications (register items A-014, A-057). No retrieval route or cost given. |
||
63 |
31 October 1974 |
Licence letters from BP Pension Trust and BP Properties to Mrs Buckler (Mrs Williams) |
Holder: described in the Court of Appeal judgment; Originals or family copies to be attached. Custodian/source copy: Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate). No reference numbers given. |
Originals or family copies to be attached; Images awaited. Custodian: Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate). In Court of Appeal judgment (BP Properties Ltd v Buckler). |
||
64 |
1 October 1982 |
GGAT letter or note warning of archaeological sensitivity at Great House Farm |
GGAT / Heneb (Glamorgan–Gwent Archaeological Trust); Copy served on Cadw on 17 September 2026. No reference numbers given. |
Held by GGAT / Heneb. Original not yet attached, to be attached from the GGAT report schedule; Custodian/source link bucklerfamily.estate. Copy served on Cadw 17 September 2026. |
||
65 |
2 February 1987 |
Amalgamation application and supporting plan (WA231076 item 14) |
HM Land Registry, WA231076 item 14 |
Held by HM Land Registry, WA231076 item 14, marked ‘Open — obtain’. Requested: application, supporting plan, pre/post-amalgamation title extents, appeal correspondence. |
||
66 |
annotated 3 December 1988 |
South Wales Echo report “History fight to save farm” (catalogue note) |
No repository or reference given; Cutting and transcription held on GHF-E090-N08. |
No scan or transcript linked. Consult GHF-E090-N08, which holds the cutting, transcription, source image, byline and provenance. |
||
67 |
2025–2026 |
Vale of Glamorgan ward representations and complaint route correspondence chronology |
Vale of Glamorgan Council (ward representation and complaint handling); No reference numbers given |
Underlying emails and replies not transcribed or uploaded; No method or cost given for obtaining them. |
||
68 |
24 September 2026 |
Enquiry to former GGAT / Heneb about reported March 1983 Neath warehouse fire |
Original correspondence held by the author (Gmail thread); Existing Wiki catalogue records a thread ID, not given here. |
Author holds the original Gmail thread; Export/preserve a faithful copy with full headers, timestamps, attachments, capture date, filenames, hashes. |
||
69 |
27–30 September 2026 |
Heneb/HER identifiers and site classification complaint and acknowledgements |
Original Gmail thread held by the author (private mailbox); No thread ID or reference reproduced |
Held by author in Gmail. Capture steps: retrieve thread, export faithful copy with full headers, attachments, hashes, publish transcript. Cost not stated. |
||
70 |
28 September 2026 |
Multi-recipient preservation notice copied to Heneb general and HER email addresses |
Original Gmail thread held by the author (private mailbox; Thread ID in catalogue, URLs omitted). Catalogue ID GHF-E187. |
Retrieve thread from Gmail; Export full headers, timestamps, subject, quoted history, attachments; Record capture date, filenames, formats, hashes; Keep original unchanged. |
||
71 |
1552–1824 |
1824 part HELD: EV-0211. Bute Estate Records (1552–1824) Naming Holding as Cedfin/Cydfin/Ken fin Farm or Ty Mawr Farm |
Bute Estate records (repository and reference numbers not stated). |
Primary documentary source not yet attached; No holder, access method or cost given beyond ‘Bute Estate records’. |
||
72 |
1928 |
1928 Last House-Parcel Rent Receipt and End of Quarrying |
Holder: not located (family papers reportedly removed c.1950–52; Thomas family and quarry records; Bute estate). Custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate. Media Library item 994: related diary image, not the receipt. |
Original not located; Possible holders: Thomas family/quarry records, Bute estate; Thought removed c.1950–52 (see E123); No retrieval method given. |
||
73 |
2 February 1949 |
Surrender and re-grant of Frederick Buckler’s yearly tenancy (unwritten; no written record) |
Holder: none known. WGR rental books and plan book at Glamorgan Archives (D696, c.1938–44) are background only. Source copy: Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate). |
No written agreement known to exist; Tenancy unwritten. Only lead is WGR/D696 at Glamorgan Archives, described as background only. No cost stated. |
||
74 |
|
Family title papers removed from farmhouse blanket box |
Holder unknown. Places named to ask: legacy files of WGR’s successors, BP and the BP Archive, Linklaters, any successor of Penarth agent Mr Knapp. |
Holder unknown. Ask legacy files of WGR’s successors, BP and the BP Archive, Linklaters, or any successor of Penarth agent Mr Knapp. Written return request available (A-079). Related lead: E124. |
||
75 |
|
Penarth petty sessions record of lodger Bruce Sutherland (lead, not yet searched) |
Glamorgan Archives (Penarth petty sessions registers); British Newspaper Archive. No document reference numbers given. |
Search Penarth petty sessions registers at Glamorgan Archives and British Newspaper Archive press reports for c. 1951–52. Listed as lead not yet searched. No cost stated. |
||
76 |
1959 and 1965 |
WGR Tenancy Offers Concerning Remaining House and Garden (1959 and 1965) |
Holder not located; WGR and solicitors’ files |
Original not located. WGR and solicitors’ files are likely holders. No retrieval method or cost given. |
||
77 |
3 July 1974 and the 1974 proceedings |
Mary (Nancy) Williams’s plea of ownership in BP Pension Trust’s 1974 county-court action |
Not located; County court records and BP or Linklaters files |
Not yet obtained; Original not located. County court records and BP or Linklaters files suggested as possible holders. No method or cost stated. |
||
78 |
February 1987 |
East Vale Local Plan (February 1987): buildings on site to be retained |
Vale of Glamorgan Council |
Held by Vale of Glamorgan Council; Extract not yet obtained; No method or cost given. |
||
79 |
1989; 13 March 1990 |
Planning officer’s report 89/01396/OUT and 1990 outline permission |
Vale of Glamorgan Council; Planning application 89/01396/OUT (officer’s report, appendices and decision notice). Missing appendices recorded as register items A-048, PL-004, PL-005. |
Held by Vale of Glamorgan Council under reference 89/01396/OUT; Report ‘to be attached’, appendices B–E missing; No retrieval method or cost stated. |
||
80 |
29 September 2026 |
Wales Office FOI Team: acknowledgement of internal review IR/26/16 (re 26FOI 103) |
Family mailbox (email from the Wales Office Freedom of Information Team, sent from the NIO FOI mailbox). Internal review reference IR/26/16; Original FOI request reference 26FOI 103. |
Held in the family mailbox. Export or save the original email of 29 September 2026 and upload it to the wiki media library. |
||
81 |
2 October 2026 |
HMCTS National Support Unit email sending extension letter for SAR internal review 260904007 |
Family mailbox; Custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate. HMCTS reference: 260904007 SAR IR (National Support Unit, Knowledge and Information Liaison Officer). |
Held in the family mailbox; Custodian/source copy at bucklerfamily.estate. Attached ‘260904007 – SAR IR extension letter.pdf’ not yet mirrored or transcribed; No cost stated. |
||
82 |
1392 |
Reference to Cwm-Cedwyn in Llandough Boundary Records (1392) |
Not stated; Primary documentary source not yet attached. |
Holder and access method not identified; Primary source not yet attached; Verification pending; No cost stated. |
||
83 |
1547 |
Sir George Herbert grants Vaughan a 1,000-year lease of Cydwin |
Not stated. |
Holder and means of obtaining the document not identified; Primary source not yet attached. |
||
84 |
1891 to 1955 and after |
Family tree planting and other acts of occupation on Parcel A (collective placeholder) |
Buckler family evidence repository; Holder: family; Ordnance Survey and aerial photography; Press. Catalogue reference GHF-E151; No document references given. |
Sources to be gathered: dated photographs, aerial images, survey sheets showing planting and extent of occupied ground; Each to receive its own sub-item. |
||
85 |
7 May 1958 (inquiry 6 May 1958) |
Western Mail: “City wants common for play-field” — Leckwith Common inquiry (Mrs Mary Doreen Buckler) |
Western Mail, Wednesday 7 May 1958, p.7 (British Newspaper Archive). Related file: TNA BD 11/3775. |
Page image: British Newspaper Archive subscription. |
||
86 |
1972 |
Outline planning permission 3/8996/3337 for about 13 houses, with ownership certificate |
Vale of Glamorgan Council (successor to Glamorgan County Council); Planning reference 3/8996/3337 |
Held by Vale of Glamorgan Council (successor to Glamorgan County Council) under reference 3/8996/3337; No method or cost given yet. |
||
87 |
March 1983 |
Death index entry for Mary Doreen (Nancy) Williams, formerly Buckler, South Glamorgan, March 1983 |
Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image). Index reference: deaths registered March 1983, South Glamorgan, volume 28, page 3029. |
Custodian: Buckler family evidence repository. Contact custodian/source link to inspect item; No image embedded or uploaded; No transcription included. |
||
88 |
undated |
Glamorgan Village Book: printed page on Great House Farm demolition |
Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given |
Held by Buckler family evidence repository; Use custodian/source link to inspect. No scan uploaded; No publication details for the book given. |
||
89 |
27 July 1992; approval 38 days later |
GGAT letter (27 July 1992, page 2 missing) and reserved-matters approval 92/00671/RES |
Holder: GGAT and the Council. Planning reference 92/00671/RES. |
The page lists GGAT and the Council as holders, and the Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate) as custodian/source. It marks the status PLACEHOLDER and says page 1 and the decision notice are ‘to be attached’. Page 2 of the letter is recorded as missing. The page does not state a method of obtaining copies or a cost. |
||
90 |
19 November 1993 |
The Glamorgan Village Book: title/presentation page, note to Dinas Powis Public Library |
Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given |
Held in the Buckler family evidence repository. Inspect via the custodian/source link. No image or document preview embedded. |
||
91 |
4 April 2002 |
Oath of Allegiance document bearing the name Sion Buckler, signed at APCO Cardiff, 4 April 2002 |
Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given |
Held as an image in the Buckler family evidence repository; Inspect via the page’s custodian/source link. No scan uploaded to wiki media library; No cost stated. |
||
92 |
16 August 2017 |
Royal Signals Association Benevolent Fund life-membership card, Sion Buckler |
Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); Wiki catalogue UID GHF-E109; No further reference number given. |
Image held in Buckler family evidence repository/family archive; Inspect via custodian/source link on wiki page. No scan uploaded. No cost stated. |
||
93 |
26 February 2026 |
Archive image filed under 26 February 2026 land-registry accession (not yet inspected) |
Buckler family evidence repository (custodian/source copy; No further reference numbers given) |
Held in Buckler family evidence repository; Use custodian/source link to inspect. No preview or upload embedded; Image not retrieved. |
||
94 |
undated |
Nant-Cedwyn: place-name note for a brook near Leckwith/Llandough |
Not stated on page; Primary documentary source not yet attached. |
No holder, reference, or method of obtaining the primary source identified; States ‘Primary documentary source not yet attached’ and ‘Verification pending’. |
||
95 |
undated |
Place-name note: Cwm-Cedwyn, wooded dell on the Ely between Leckwith and Llandough |
Not stated; No primary documentary source attached. |
The page does not identify a source, holder or method of obtaining one. It says only ‘Primary documentary source not yet attached’ and ‘Verification pending’. |
||
96 |
undated |
The Glamorgan Village Book (Glamorgan Federation of WIs): front cover photograph |
Buckler family evidence repository (custodian/source copy; Catalogue UID GHF-E110-A2) |
Held in the Buckler family evidence repository. A custodian/source link exists, but no wiki upload or embedded preview. Ask custodian for a copy, or upload the image. |
||
97 |
undated |
The Glamorgan Village Book: back cover photograph (series info, price, ISBN) |
Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); Wiki catalogue reference GHF-E110-A4 |
Held in the Buckler family evidence repository as a family archive image; No embedded preview or linked upload. Request from custodian or source link. |
||
98 |
undated |
The Glamorgan Village Book: photograph of library reference page with Dinas Powys stamps |
Image held by the Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image). Photographed copy shows Dinas Powys Public Library stamps, a reference marking and an accession number; Numbers not given. |
Held by the Buckler family evidence repository. Use the custodian/source link on the wiki page to inspect; No linked upload or preview; No cost stated. |
||
99 |
undated |
Printed page headed “Llandough (Penarth)” mentioning Great House Farm |
Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given |
Item held in Buckler family evidence repository; Inspect via custodian/source link. No inline preview, no transcription, no media-library upload linked. No cost stated. |
||
100 |
undated |
The Glamorgan Village Book: printed page on Llandough archaeology and Roman villa |
Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given |
Held as a photograph in the Buckler family evidence repository. Inspect via the page’s custodian/source link (‘open source object’). No wiki upload; No cost stated. |
||
101 |
undated |
Ynys-Cedwyn: place-name associated with Cedwyn Gawr (research note) |
Not stated; Primary documentary source not yet attached. |
Primary documentary source not yet attached; No holder, access method, or cost identified. |
||
102 |
24 December 1938 (reports); completion 23 December 1938 |
Press reports of completion of Bute (Mountjoy) sale of Cardiff ground rents to Western Ground Rents |
Western Mail 24 Dec 1938 p.8; Gloucestershire Echo 24 Dec 1938; Trove (NLA) articles 184130218, 285771557, 46287600, 49452751, 243266257; Time, 30 May 1938. |
Trove articles are free online; Western Mail page image via British Newspaper Archive subscription. |
||
103 |
|
Glamorgan Archives D1777/1: post-1938 Bute/Mountjoy estate-office maps |
Glamorgan Archives D1777/1/1–34. |
Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives. |
||
104 |
24 September 1958 |
Western Mail legal notice: Glamorgan County Council acquisition near Cogan Pill (WGR listed as owner) |
Western Mail 24 Sep 1958 p.9 (British Newspaper Archive). |
British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Our copy is the free search-result OCR text only. Follow-up file: TNA MT 95/572. |
||
105 |
26 October 1983 |
South Wales Echo: Great House Farm noted in conservation reports (Community Council and Vale planners) |
South Wales Echo 26 Oct 1983 p.9 (British Newspaper Archive). |
British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Our copy is the free search-result OCR text only. |
||
106 |
6 May 1987 |
South Wales Echo front-page report between trial and appeal |
South Wales Echo 6 May 1987 p.1 (British Newspaper Archive). |
British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Our copy is the free search-result OCR text only. |
||
107 |
1824 |
DB/E/1 plan 19 and its reference table: archive digital image (field names unread); DB/E/2 written survey for plan 19 |
Glamorgan Archives DB/E/1, DB/E/2. |
Order the archive’s digital images. No cost stated. |
Sion (archive order) |
|
108 |
c.1860–1890 |
Llandough poor-rate books: straight-on photo of each opening, both pages in one frame, with the volume reference |
Glamorgan Archives; volume reference not yet recorded. |
Re-photograph at Leckwith. Free to inspect. |
Sion (Leckwith visit) |
|
109 |
6 November 1877 |
Archive reference for the Clyde Street, Roath counterpart lease |
Glamorgan Archives; reference not visible in the photos. |
Ask the archive for the reference. No cost stated. |
Sion (archive enquiry) |
|
110 |
1987 |
Llandough CC minute-book reference; Environment Committee minute on the Great House Farm right of way (date, applicant) |
Glamorgan Archives; reference not visible in the photos. |
Inspect and photograph at Leckwith. Free to inspect. |
Sion (Leckwith visit) |
|
111 |
1972; 9 Dec 1985 |
NRW notification file, Cwm Cydfin SSSI 0524: legal citation and map, 1972 and 1985 notifications, owners/occupiers notified |
Natural Resources Wales, SSSI 0524 “Cwm Cydfin, Leckwith”. |
Written EIR 2004 request to NRW naming SSSI 0524. No cost stated. |
Sion (EIR request) |
|
112 |
29 Nov 1902 |
Bute sale of coppice woods incl. Cwm Cydfin Wood: particulars, conditions of sale, red-ink notes (land or coppice only? buyer?) |
Glamorgan Archives DSA/12/1003; clean copy SA3/192; sale book DSA/8/17 f.52. |
Inspect and photograph at Leckwith. Free to inspect. |
Sion (Leckwith visit) |