Record#

About this page type → Read the Docs

Rank

EV ID

Date

Record

Holder / reference

How to obtain / cost

Who

1

EV-0063

1983 (undated on the schedule)

WA240304 item 11: Form 1C application & solicitor’s certificate of title

HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 11.

Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, £11.

Sion (HMLR OC2 order)

2

EV-0013

23 February 1905

Bute conveyance of 23 February 1905 referred to on the WA231076 file

HM Land Registry, WA231076 title file (document referred to at first registration).

Order an official copy of the referred document from HM Land Registry (form OC2), about £11; Sion as applicant.

Sion (HMLR OC2 order)

3

EV-0042

1965

1965 conveyance of the Llandough school site (Vale FOI 00211027)

Vale of Glamorgan Council (FOI 00211027).

Sion to forward or upload the copy from his inbox. No cost.

Sion (forward from inbox)

4

EV-0069

8 April 1983

WA240304 file item 7: form D23 and letter of 8 April 1983

HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 7.

Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, about £11.

Sion (HMLR OC2 order)

5

EV-0070

12 April 1983

WA240304 file item 4: correspondence of 12 April 1983

HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 4.

Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, about £11.

Sion (HMLR OC2 order)

6

EV-0044

16 June 1970

VG41 village-green registration: register entry, map and ownership section

Vale of Glamorgan Council (Commons register entry VG41, map and ownership file; Possible Commons Commissioner file). No further reference numbers given.

Held by Vale of Glamorgan Council; Inspection by appointment, copies obtainable. Original application, map, ownership section, notices and decision still required.

Sion or anyone (Vale register, public inspection)

7

EV-0066

23 February 1983

WA240304 file item 10: register / first-registration application, 23 February 1983

HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 10.

Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, about £11. HMLR says the item is on file and open to inspection.

Sion (HMLR OC2 order)

8

EV-0059

undated

Form A13: documents lodged at first registration, title WA231076 (Item 17)

HM Land Registry historic/title file; Title WA231076, Item 17, Form A13

Held by HM Land Registry, historic/title file, WA231076 Item 17, Form A13. Listed as open to obtain; No application method or cost given.

Sion (HMLR OC2 order)

9

EV-0006

1877

1877 Bute–Daniel Thomas & Son agreement (sale or quarry lease of house parcel)

Not located. Candidates: Bute estate papers (National Library of Wales), Glamorgan Archives, Cardiff Library. Custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate. Related plan image: WordPress Media Library item 89.

No repository reference given. Candidate holders: Bute estate papers (NLW), Glamorgan Archives, Cardiff Library. Cardiff Library copy and index card reported lost 1984.

Archive search / family papers

10

EV-0027

1950–1957

Glamorgan Archives DB/M/22: Bute manor disposals 1950–57

Glamorgan Archives DB/M/22.

Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives.

Archive visit (Glamorgan Archives)

11

EV-0064

undated (1983 file)

WA240304 file item 5: undated letters

HM Land Registry, title file WA240304 (closed into WA231076 on 2 Feb 1987), item 5.

Official copy (OC2) from HM Land Registry, about £11.

Sion (HMLR OC2 order)

12

EV-0030

1953–1975

Glamorgan Archives ACA: Cardiff County Court registers (1953 arrears, 1962 possession, 1963 committal)

Glamorgan Archives ACA/1/1, /25, /26 (1953), ACA/1/31–33 (1962; Book 6 missing), ACA/1/11 (June 1963), ACA/1/17, /18, /41 (1975), ACA/8/2.

Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives.

Archive visit (Glamorgan Archives)

13

EV-0091

May 1988 – April 1989

Glamorgan Archives DCVG: Vale planning committee minutes and reports 1988–89

Glamorgan Archives DCVG/C/4/36/3 (minutes May 1988–Apr 1989), DCVG/C/4/36/65–69 (reports/agendas), DCVG/C/1/32–33 (Chief Executive committee, Jun 1988–Feb 1989)

Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives (not digitised).

Archive visit (Glamorgan Archives)

14

EV-0038

25 November 1958

Hansard / Commons Journal: no petition presented against Leckwith Common order

House of Commons proceedings, 25 Nov 1958 (Commons Journal, as catalogued: YHC/CL/JO/10/748/63 and related); TNA BD 11/3775, BD 28/479, BD 11/3777; MAF 235/241, /242, /257, /272.

Read the Commons Journal entry (Parliamentary Archives) and order the TNA files (BD 11/3775 first) at Kew or by copy order.

TNA copy order / Kew visit

15

EV-0012

18–20 October 1900 (reports); will dated 30 July 1894

Press reports: Bute’s will left Leckwith-with-Llandough to Colum Crichton-Stuart

London Evening Standard, The Tablet, Scotsman, Elgin Courant, Rothesay Chronicle (18–20 Oct 1900, pp.4/28/5/6/3; British Newspaper Archive); Will: probate registry.

Page images: BNA subscription (~£13/month). Will: official copy from Probate Registry (gov.uk “find a will”, £1.50 per copy).

Probate copy order

16

EV-0029

1952–1990s

Glamorgan Archives DCVG/C/7/9–10: local land charges registers (Llandough)

Glamorgan Archives DCVG/C/7/9 (1952–65, Part IV, Llandough) and DCVG/C/7/10 (index by property, 1960s–1990s).

Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives.

Archive visit (Glamorgan Archives)

17

EV-0023

May 1939

DBDT123/7 — 1939 agreement, Western Ground Rents to John Williams, with plan

Glamorgan Archives DBDT123/7 (May 1939).

Page 1 not held: copy from Glamorgan Archives (DBDT123/7).

Archive visit / copy order (Glamorgan Archives)

18

EV-0081

1988

Cadw letter to the responsible Minister concerning spot-listing of Great House Farm (awaited original)

Not established. Custodian and file reference not yet verified. Bodies to test: Cadw, Welsh Office ministerial correspondence, predecessor department records, later Wales Office or Welsh Government custody; The National Archives and RCAHMW possible referral points.

Obtain reference or source statement first identifying the letter. Ask Cadw/Welsh Government for the 1988 listing/spot-listing file, correspondence, submissions, decision minutes, registry indexes, transfer or destruction schedule. See FOI register ATISN 27021, ATISN 27589; R42/R37/R04.

19

EV-0020

c.1938–1944

Western Ground Rents rental books and plan book (D696), c.1938–1944

Archive holding the D696 collection (three volumes, c.1938–1944); Repository and item references not stated. Wiki catalogue reference: WP-PAGE-1654.

Original volumes not held; Archive not named, no cost stated. R52 lead (GHF-E106-R52) notes suggestion to cross-search ‘Western Ground Rents’ with ‘Thomas’.

20

EV-0021

12 and 16 November 1938

Western Mail: sale of a different “Great House Farm” at Llandough near Cowbridge (name trap)

Western Mail 12 Nov 1938 p.1 and 16 Nov 1938 p.12 (British Newspaper Archive); Related Glamorgan Archives DSA/6/1158.

British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Copy held is free search-result OCR text only.

21

EV-0195

undated (Version 1.0.0)

Cedwyn / Cwm-Cedwyn place-name notes: reference index and dependency register

Great House Farm wiki (index page GHF-E173); Cross-references GHF-E174 to GHF-E179. No original repository or reference numbers given for underlying sources.

Primary sources for GHF-E174, GHF-E175, GHF-E177, GHF-E178 pending; GHF-E176 needs verification; GHF-E179 entries must be checked. No holder, access method, or cost given.

22

EV-0031

1954

Reported 1954 further attempt to treat Frederick Buckler as a tenant (source pending)

Not identified. Original 1954 source not located or attached.

Locate and attach original 1954 record; Compare with 1949–1953 tenancy record, 1952 agents’ letter, 1955 claim/order, and evidence before Hollis J and Court of Appeal.

23

EV-0083

1988 (wiki archive reconstruction date; no calendar date visible on the clip)

ITV/HTV Wales TV News: Great House Farm Eviction and Injunction Against BP

ITV Wales/ITV Archive; Wales Broadcast Archive, National Library of Wales; NLW Watch and Listen item 507738, ‘Eviction News Material, 30 November 1988’ (HTV Wales videocassette); YouTube 4GXmR7mAas0 (secondary host).

ITV Cymru Wales archivist took up request 13 Oct 2026. NLW item 507738 viewable only on-site by Reader’s Ticket holders; Reuse needs ITV Wales permission.

24

EV-0075

25 July 1986

South Wales Echo: High Court judgment for BP (Hollis J, 24 July 1986)

South Wales Echo 25 Jul 1986 p.3 (British Newspaper Archive).

British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Our copy is the free search-result OCR text only.

25

EV-0065

undated

HM Land Registry first-registration file WA240304 (farmhouse), Items 4, 5, 7, 9, 10 and 11

HM Land Registry historic/title file; Title number WA240304 (Items 4, 5, 7, 9, 10 and 11)

Held by HM Land Registry (title WA240304). Status: Open — obtain. Requests complete copies/transcription: register, title class, application form, notices, service evidence, requisitions, responses, D23 material, correspondence, plans, acreage, parcel references.

26

EV-0177

21 September–11 October 2026

Llandough Community Council FOI/EIR Request and Section 12 Refusal

Llandough Community Council (correspondence); Sources R53, R54, R55 and Reply register

Held in email correspondence with Council. Original 21 September email not separately present; 20 September message known only via 28 September quotation. No cost stated.

27

EV-0019

1938

Bute Estate to Western Ground Rents Ltd conveyance of reversion, with plan

Family-held (per this Wiki’s register) (custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate); No archive reference given

Held by the family; Next step is to scan the deed and link it, noting when and how it was obtained. No cost stated.

28

EV-0043

31 December 1969

Conveyance with plan, WGR to BP Pension Trust (recited as root of BP title)

Not held; Location unknown. Not among the 43 documents on the HMLR first-registration schedule of 30 July 2026. No reference numbers given.

Likely held by BP Properties, Linklaters, or the BP Archive (Warwick Modern Records Centre); No method or cost stated. See E132, FC-001.

29

EV-0060

undated (reportedly received after Mary (Nancy) Williams’s death; family record gives death as 26 March 1983)

Reported HM Land Registry notification received after Mary (Nancy) Williams’s death

Original letter not yet located. Related HM Land Registry titles WA231076 (first-registration application 30 November 1982) and WA240304 (application 23 February 1983).

Locate the original letter, reverse side, annotations, enclosures, envelope and postal marks; Obtain HM Land Registry application files, notices, service records and entries for WA231076 and WA240304; Obtain death date record and applicable procedural rules.

30

EV-0087

April 1988 – March 1989

South Wales Echo search-result extracts, April 1988 – March 1989 (index of 16 extracts)

South Wales Echo — Findmypast / British Newspaper Archive

Full articles held in South Wales Echo via Findmypast/British Newspaper Archive; Index links only to search snippets, no transcription or image included.

31

EV-0184

29 September 2026

RCAHMW (National Monuments Record) email reply RC26-0375 on Ty Mawr/Great House, Llandough

Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales (RCAHMW), National Monuments Record enquiries service. Ref. RC26-0375 (including RC26-0353, -0368, -0371). Email held in family mailbox.

Original email and five attachments sit in the family mailbox, not yet mirrored; Need export and upload to wiki media library.

32

EV-0040

29 March 1961

Deed with plan between WGR, South Western Brick & Tile and Cardiff City

HM Land Registry (recited on woodland register WA735527, pink strand)

Held by HM Land Registry, marked ‘PLACEHOLDER orderable’. Order the deed and plan recited on register WA735527 (pink strand); Must be transcribed. No cost stated.

33

EV-0047

1974

    1. Thomas architectural survey and floor plan of the house (RCAHMW / NMR)

Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales (NMR); NMR 6048941, 6048943, 6048945 (survey/correspondence ref unclear); Order ref RCAHMW RC26-0375.

Held by RCAHMW (NMR). Scans of NMR 6048941, 6048943 and 6048945 to be ordered under RCAHMW RC26-0375. No cost stated.

34

EV-0155

11 June 2026

HELD 18 Oct 2026: D/D XJF 64/30–31 note and sketch photographed (Leckwith 1st visit). Still pending: the email original. Glamorgan Archives email reporting catalogue references and a planning-record gap

Email from Glamorgan Archives, 11 June 2026. References: DXJF/64/30 (Corbett Family papers); DSA/6/1158 (Stephenson & Alexander sale particulars, 15 November 1938); D696 (Western Ground Rents Ltd, three volumes, c. 1938–1944).

Original email and attachments not added; Add them and check original message, catalogue descriptions and associated plans. Examine DSA/6/1158 particulars and plan at Glamorgan Archives. No cost stated.

35

EV-0175

19 September–16 October 2026

Heneb / HER itemised schedule of records and response (email thread)

Author holds original correspondence in a Gmail thread. Catalogue ID GHF-E184; Existing catalogue records the thread ID (not stated here); Mailbox URLs omitted.

Retrieve thread from Gmail; Preserve faithful copy with full headers, timestamps, subject line, quoted history, attachments; Record capture date, file names, hashes; Transcribe.

36

EV-0015

15 May 1924

Drain agreement and plan between John, Marquis of Bute and James Pelham Stuart Corbett

HM Land Registry, WA231076 first-registration file item 2 (also described in woodland register WA735527, charges entry 2)

Held by HM Land Registry as item 2 in the WA231076 first-registration file; Can be ordered on form OC2. No cost stated.

37

EV-0032

1955 (exact date to be confirmed)

1955 Order 14 possession order against Frederick Buckler (not yet located)

Not located; HMCTS and National Archives searches in progress

Holder not located; HMCTS and National Archives searches in progress. Writ, summons, affidavit in support, order and any plan sought.

38

EV-0041

11 December 1962

Cardiff County Court possession order (farmhouse and garden) — not yet held

Holder: not located; County court records

Original not yet obtained; Holder not located. Only county court records indicated. No method or cost of obtaining stated.

39

EV-0074

hearing 10 July 1986; judgment 24 July 1986

High Court (QBD Cardiff) Trial and Judgment in BP v Buckler Possession Claim

Not located; HMCTS and National Archives searches in progress. No reference numbers given.

Holder not located; HMCTS and National Archives searches in progress. No method or cost stated.

40

EV-0082

1988 (footage); page undated

Family claim: 1988 eviction footage shows SAS posing as BP bailiffs (unverified)

No document held for this entry. Underlying footage: GHF-E113 (ITV Cymru Wales report). Related: GHF-E168 (photograph, c. April 1988); GHF-E172 (South Wales Echo, 3 December 1988).

Needed: original broadcast footage with audio, timecodes and context; Frame-by-frame schedule; Independent identification evidence; And records linking individuals to BP, bailiffs, police or military.

41

EV-0096

29 July 1988; 3–5 December 1988

Cadw inspection photographs, 29 July 1988, and December 1988 listing decision record

Cadw; Welsh Office paper-file search promised 21 May 2026 not reported. Photographs released under ATISN 27021.

Held by Cadw. Two ATISN 27021 photographs still to be attached. Welsh Office paper-file search promised 21 May 2026 not reported; Follow-up needed.

42

EV-0192

10 October 2026

MOD internal review of FOI2026/09190

Ministry of Defence, Information Rights Team, CIO-FOI-IR@mod.gov.uk; FOI2026/09190. Source copy: Buckler family evidence repository.

PDF copy supplied in research conversation, held in Buckler family evidence repository; Needs uploading and linking once a verified public or repository URL is available.

43

EV-0193

11 October 2026

Llandough Community Council FOI section 12 cost-limit refusal of 21 September 2026 request

Llandough Community Council (sender: Paul R. Egan, Clerk). No reference numbers given.

Original email file not attached; Sent by the Clerk to Mr Buckler. No information given on obtaining it or cost.

44

EV-0007

1877

Bute trustees’ abstract of receipts and payments, 1877 (Bute X.6(12))

Bute estate records, reference Bute X.6(12); Repository to be confirmed: Glamorgan Archives, Cardiff Library or National Library of Wales.

Held among Bute estate records under reference Bute X.6(12); Repository to be confirmed. No method of obtaining a copy or cost given.

45

EV-0017

1931–1938

Glamorgan Archives DSA/12/5400: Llandough Farm (Ely Tidal Harbour), J. M. Williams — a different farm

Glamorgan Archives DSA/12/5400.

Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives, Leckwith.

46

EV-0034

on or about 4 July 1955

Writ or warrant of possession, execution record and officer’s return

Not located; High Court and sheriff or bailiff records (no reference numbers given)

Holder not located; Points to High Court and sheriff or bailiff records. No method or cost stated.

47

EV-0037

20 November 1958 (committee meeting 19 November 1958)

Western Mail: “It’s a Crichel Down, says woman farmer” (Mrs M. D. Buckler)

Western Mail, Thursday 20 Nov 1958, p.7 (British Newspaper Archive).

Page image: British Newspaper Archive subscription.

48

EV-0045

1971

Abstract of Title, 1971 (BP Pension Trust) — Known Only from Recitals

Holder not on HMLR schedule; Likely BP, Linklaters, or BP Archive. Not a free-standing item on HMLR file (register item A-072).

Original not held. Likely holders named as BP, Linklaters, or BP Archive; No method of obtaining the document or cost given.

49

EV-0073

1984–87

Family / solicitors’ litigation file, 1984–87 proceedings

Family archive, predecessor solicitors, SRA trace and relevant court/archive holdings. Wiki catalogue reference: FC-005.

Sources named: family archive, predecessor solicitors, SRA trace, relevant court/archive holdings. Aim: recover pleadings, disclosure lists, trial bundles, correspondence, instructions. No cost stated.

50

EV-0132

1993–94 (post-excavation demand December 1994)

1994 Cotswold Archaeology report, Condition 18 discharge and developer’s counsel’s opinion

Cotswold Archaeology / Heneb; Vale of Glamorgan Council; Home Office licence file

Holders named as Cotswold Archaeology / Heneb, Vale of Glamorgan Council, and Home Office licence file; Called ‘a priority missing original’; No method or cost given.

51

EV-0136

10 November 1994

Transfer of the woodland to Forest of Cardiff (title WA735527), with plan

HM Land Registry (WA735527)

Held by HM Land Registry under WA735527; Marked ‘PLACEHOLDER orderable’ for ordering as a transfer with plan; No cost stated.

52

EV-0139

2005

Transfer, Forest of Cardiff to Goldsworthy Homes, excision from title WA735527

HM Land Registry; Title WA735527

Held by HM Land Registry; Marked placeholder orderable, not yet ordered. Transfer and register change for title WA735527 would need ordering. No cost stated.

53

EV-0165

September 2026

Branwen: September 2026 recollection of the 1988 Great House Farm removal

Buckler family evidence repository (custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate); Wiki catalogue reference GHF-E114

Custodian: Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate). No recording, written record or transcription linked or included.

54

EV-0176

20 September 2026

Llandough Community Council reply of 20 September 2026 (quoted in 28 September email)

Llandough Community Council (originator); Wording survives only as quoted in the Council’s 28 September email (GHF-E106-R54).

Original 20 September message not separately recovered; Wording available only as quoted in the 28 September email (GHF-E106-R54). No cost stated.

55

EV-0181

28 September 2026

Llandough Community Council reply passing Mr Buckler’s 21 September email to the clerk

Llandough Community Council (sender: Dr Mo Misra, Chair); Recipient Mr Buckler. No reference numbers given.

No instructions given for obtaining a copy or cost; No scan or copy of the email is linked.

56

EV-0008

6 November 1877 (as reported in Mary (Nancy) Williams’s later account; matching instrument not identified)

Note: the 6 Nov 1877 instrument photographed at Leckwith is a Clyde Street, Roath building lease, not the farm: EV-0213. Reported lease of 6 November 1877 to John Williams (original unlocated)

Not established. DBDT/79/1 examined (2 May 1877 Cardiff/Pembroke Terrace lease, no Llandough mention). DBDT/18/1 and DBDT/1/3 unconfirmed catalogue entries.

Holder not established. Original instrument or correct catalogue entry must be located and authenticated per SC-20 checks; Then transcribe date, parties, property, plan, rent, term.

57

EV-0014

February 1916

Bute yearly agricultural tenancy to John Williams, with plan

Holder: not located; Bute estate records

Original not yet obtained; Holder not located. Page points to Bute estate records. Known only as recited in 1987 judgment. No method or cost stated.

58

EV-0052

23 May 1975 (item 13 plan is described as dated 23 February 1975)

Conveyance and plan, BP Pension Trust to BP Properties (farmhouse and garden)

HM Land Registry, title WA240304 (items 1, 12, 13)

Held by HM Land Registry under title WA240304, items 1, 12 and 13. Can be ordered on form OC2. No cost stated.

59

EV-0071

1983–84

Title WA231076 Items 15, 16, 18, 19, 23: 1983–84 registration activity

HM Land Registry historic/title file; Title WA231076, Items 15, 16, 18, 19 and 23

Held by HM Land Registry (historic/title file for WA231076). Status ‘Open — obtain’; Seeks copies and transcription of 12 May 1983 Linklaters letters and 13 January 1984 A3 application and new register edition.

60

EV-0076

1987–88

House of Lords petition for leave to appeal: appellate petition and committee papers

The National Archives (internal review CAS-347296-M0V4Y1)

Held by The National Archives (internal review CAS-347296-M0V4Y1). Recorded as placeholder, bundle still to be obtained. No method or cost stated.

61

EV-0152

22 May 2026

Heneb / HER email reply stating Heneb is not subject to FOI requests

Original correspondence (Gmail thread) held by the author. Catalogue ID GHF-E188; Related: Heneb / HER correspondence catalogue — Thread 6.

Held by the author in Gmail; Retrieve, verify headers, timestamps, order and attachments; Export with capture date, file names, formats and hashes.

62

EV-0033

1955 to 1962 (unknown)

Mary (Nancy) Williams’s “previous statement” on the 1955 and 1962 applications (missing)

Holder unknown; Court files (register items A-014, A-057). Evidence status: MISSING FAMILY EVIDENCE.

Holder unknown. May be on court files for the 1955 and 1962 applications (register items A-014, A-057). No retrieval route or cost given.

63

EV-0050

31 October 1974

Licence letters from BP Pension Trust and BP Properties to Mrs Buckler (Mrs Williams)

Holder: described in the Court of Appeal judgment; Originals or family copies to be attached. Custodian/source copy: Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate). No reference numbers given.

Originals or family copies to be attached; Images awaited. Custodian: Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate). In Court of Appeal judgment (BP Properties Ltd v Buckler).

64

EV-0058

1 October 1982

GGAT letter or note warning of archaeological sensitivity at Great House Farm

GGAT / Heneb (Glamorgan–Gwent Archaeological Trust); Copy served on Cadw on 17 September 2026. No reference numbers given.

Held by GGAT / Heneb. Original not yet attached, to be attached from the GGAT report schedule; Custodian/source link bucklerfamily.estate. Copy served on Cadw 17 September 2026.

65

EV-0078

2 February 1987

Amalgamation application and supporting plan (WA231076 item 14)

HM Land Registry, WA231076 item 14

Held by HM Land Registry, WA231076 item 14, marked ‘Open — obtain’. Requested: application, supporting plan, pre/post-amalgamation title extents, appeal correspondence.

66

EV-0100

annotated 3 December 1988

South Wales Echo report “History fight to save farm” (catalogue note)

No repository or reference given; Cutting and transcription held on GHF-E090-N08.

No scan or transcript linked. Consult GHF-E090-N08, which holds the cutting, transcription, source image, byline and provenance.

67

EV-0142

2025–2026

Vale of Glamorgan ward representations and complaint route correspondence chronology

Vale of Glamorgan Council (ward representation and complaint handling); No reference numbers given

Underlying emails and replies not transcribed or uploaded; No method or cost given for obtaining them.

68

EV-0179

24 September 2026

Enquiry to former GGAT / Heneb about reported March 1983 Neath warehouse fire

Original correspondence held by the author (Gmail thread); Existing Wiki catalogue records a thread ID, not given here.

Author holds the original Gmail thread; Export/preserve a faithful copy with full headers, timestamps, attachments, capture date, filenames, hashes.

69

EV-0180

27–30 September 2026

Heneb/HER identifiers and site classification complaint and acknowledgements

Original Gmail thread held by the author (private mailbox); No thread ID or reference reproduced

Held by author in Gmail. Capture steps: retrieve thread, export faithful copy with full headers, attachments, hashes, publish transcript. Cost not stated.

70

EV-0182

28 September 2026

Multi-recipient preservation notice copied to Heneb general and HER email addresses

Original Gmail thread held by the author (private mailbox; Thread ID in catalogue, URLs omitted). Catalogue ID GHF-E187.

Retrieve thread from Gmail; Export full headers, timestamps, subject, quoted history, attachments; Record capture date, filenames, formats, hashes; Keep original unchanged.

71

EV-0003

1552–1824

1824 part HELD: EV-0211. Bute Estate Records (1552–1824) Naming Holding as Cedfin/Cydfin/Ken fin Farm or Ty Mawr Farm

Bute Estate records (repository and reference numbers not stated).

Primary documentary source not yet attached; No holder, access method or cost given beyond ‘Bute Estate records’.

72

EV-0016

1928

1928 Last House-Parcel Rent Receipt and End of Quarrying

Holder: not located (family papers reportedly removed c.1950–52; Thomas family and quarry records; Bute estate). Custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate. Media Library item 994: related diary image, not the receipt.

Original not located; Possible holders: Thomas family/quarry records, Bute estate; Thought removed c.1950–52 (see E123); No retrieval method given.

73

EV-0025

2 February 1949

Surrender and re-grant of Frederick Buckler’s yearly tenancy (unwritten; no written record)

Holder: none known. WGR rental books and plan book at Glamorgan Archives (D696, c.1938–44) are background only. Source copy: Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate).

No written agreement known to exist; Tenancy unwritten. Only lead is WGR/D696 at Glamorgan Archives, described as background only. No cost stated.

74

EV-0026

  1. 1950–52 (date of loss)

Family title papers removed from farmhouse blanket box

Holder unknown. Places named to ask: legacy files of WGR’s successors, BP and the BP Archive, Linklaters, any successor of Penarth agent Mr Knapp.

Holder unknown. Ask legacy files of WGR’s successors, BP and the BP Archive, Linklaters, or any successor of Penarth agent Mr Knapp. Written return request available (A-079). Related lead: E124.

75

EV-0028

  1. 1951–52

Penarth petty sessions record of lodger Bruce Sutherland (lead, not yet searched)

Glamorgan Archives (Penarth petty sessions registers); British Newspaper Archive. No document reference numbers given.

Search Penarth petty sessions registers at Glamorgan Archives and British Newspaper Archive press reports for c. 1951–52. Listed as lead not yet searched. No cost stated.

76

EV-0039

1959 and 1965

WGR Tenancy Offers Concerning Remaining House and Garden (1959 and 1965)

Holder not located; WGR and solicitors’ files

Original not located. WGR and solicitors’ files are likely holders. No retrieval method or cost given.

77

EV-0049

3 July 1974 and the 1974 proceedings

Mary (Nancy) Williams’s plea of ownership in BP Pension Trust’s 1974 county-court action

Not located; County court records and BP or Linklaters files

Not yet obtained; Original not located. County court records and BP or Linklaters files suggested as possible holders. No method or cost stated.

78

EV-0077

February 1987

East Vale Local Plan (February 1987): buildings on site to be retained

Vale of Glamorgan Council

Held by Vale of Glamorgan Council; Extract not yet obtained; No method or cost given.

79

EV-0114

1989; 13 March 1990

Planning officer’s report 89/01396/OUT and 1990 outline permission

Vale of Glamorgan Council; Planning application 89/01396/OUT (officer’s report, appendices and decision notice). Missing appendices recorded as register items A-048, PL-004, PL-005.

Held by Vale of Glamorgan Council under reference 89/01396/OUT; Report ‘to be attached’, appendices B–E missing; No retrieval method or cost stated.

80

EV-0187

29 September 2026

Wales Office FOI Team: acknowledgement of internal review IR/26/16 (re 26FOI 103)

Family mailbox (email from the Wales Office Freedom of Information Team, sent from the NIO FOI mailbox). Internal review reference IR/26/16; Original FOI request reference 26FOI 103.

Held in the family mailbox. Export or save the original email of 29 September 2026 and upload it to the wiki media library.

81

EV-0189

2 October 2026

HMCTS National Support Unit email sending extension letter for SAR internal review 260904007

Family mailbox; Custodian/source copy: bucklerfamily.estate. HMCTS reference: 260904007 SAR IR (National Support Unit, Knowledge and Information Liaison Officer).

Held in the family mailbox; Custodian/source copy at bucklerfamily.estate. Attached ‘260904007 – SAR IR extension letter.pdf’ not yet mirrored or transcribed; No cost stated.

82

EV-0001

1392

Reference to Cwm-Cedwyn in Llandough Boundary Records (1392)

Not stated; Primary documentary source not yet attached.

Holder and access method not identified; Primary source not yet attached; Verification pending; No cost stated.

83

EV-0002

1547

Sir George Herbert grants Vaughan a 1,000-year lease of Cydwin

Not stated.

Holder and means of obtaining the document not identified; Primary source not yet attached.

84

EV-0009

1891 to 1955 and after

Family tree planting and other acts of occupation on Parcel A (collective placeholder)

Buckler family evidence repository; Holder: family; Ordnance Survey and aerial photography; Press. Catalogue reference GHF-E151; No document references given.

Sources to be gathered: dated photographs, aerial images, survey sheets showing planting and extent of occupied ground; Each to receive its own sub-item.

85

EV-0035

7 May 1958 (inquiry 6 May 1958)

Western Mail: “City wants common for play-field” — Leckwith Common inquiry (Mrs Mary Doreen Buckler)

Western Mail, Wednesday 7 May 1958, p.7 (British Newspaper Archive). Related file: TNA BD 11/3775.

Page image: British Newspaper Archive subscription.

86

EV-0046

1972

Outline planning permission 3/8996/3337 for about 13 houses, with ownership certificate

Vale of Glamorgan Council (successor to Glamorgan County Council); Planning reference 3/8996/3337

Held by Vale of Glamorgan Council (successor to Glamorgan County Council) under reference 3/8996/3337; No method or cost given yet.

87

EV-0067

March 1983

Death index entry for Mary Doreen (Nancy) Williams, formerly Buckler, South Glamorgan, March 1983

Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image). Index reference: deaths registered March 1983, South Glamorgan, volume 28, page 3029.

Custodian: Buckler family evidence repository. Contact custodian/source link to inspect item; No image embedded or uploaded; No transcription included.

88

EV-0085

undated

Glamorgan Village Book: printed page on Great House Farm demolition

Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given

Held by Buckler family evidence repository; Use custodian/source link to inspect. No scan uploaded; No publication details for the book given.

89

EV-0128

27 July 1992; approval 38 days later

GGAT letter (27 July 1992, page 2 missing) and reserved-matters approval 92/00671/RES

Holder: GGAT and the Council. Planning reference 92/00671/RES.

The page lists GGAT and the Council as holders, and the Buckler family evidence repository (bucklerfamily.estate) as custodian/source. It marks the status PLACEHOLDER and says page 1 and the decision notice are ‘to be attached’. Page 2 of the letter is recorded as missing. The page does not state a method of obtaining copies or a cost.

90

EV-0130

19 November 1993

The Glamorgan Village Book: title/presentation page, note to Dinas Powis Public Library

Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given

Held in the Buckler family evidence repository. Inspect via the custodian/source link. No image or document preview embedded.

91

EV-0137

4 April 2002

Oath of Allegiance document bearing the name Sion Buckler, signed at APCO Cardiff, 4 April 2002

Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given

Held as an image in the Buckler family evidence repository; Inspect via the page’s custodian/source link. No scan uploaded to wiki media library; No cost stated.

92

EV-0141

16 August 2017

Royal Signals Association Benevolent Fund life-membership card, Sion Buckler

Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); Wiki catalogue UID GHF-E109; No further reference number given.

Image held in Buckler family evidence repository/family archive; Inspect via custodian/source link on wiki page. No scan uploaded. No cost stated.

93

EV-0145

26 February 2026

Archive image filed under 26 February 2026 land-registry accession (not yet inspected)

Buckler family evidence repository (custodian/source copy; No further reference numbers given)

Held in Buckler family evidence repository; Use custodian/source link to inspect. No preview or upload embedded; Image not retrieved.

94

EV-0198

undated

Nant-Cedwyn: place-name note for a brook near Leckwith/Llandough

Not stated on page; Primary documentary source not yet attached.

No holder, reference, or method of obtaining the primary source identified; States ‘Primary documentary source not yet attached’ and ‘Verification pending’.

95

EV-0200

undated

Place-name note: Cwm-Cedwyn, wooded dell on the Ely between Leckwith and Llandough

Not stated; No primary documentary source attached.

The page does not identify a source, holder or method of obtaining one. It says only ‘Primary documentary source not yet attached’ and ‘Verification pending’.

96

EV-0202

undated

The Glamorgan Village Book (Glamorgan Federation of WIs): front cover photograph

Buckler family evidence repository (custodian/source copy; Catalogue UID GHF-E110-A2)

Held in the Buckler family evidence repository. A custodian/source link exists, but no wiki upload or embedded preview. Ask custodian for a copy, or upload the image.

97

EV-0203

undated

The Glamorgan Village Book: back cover photograph (series info, price, ISBN)

Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); Wiki catalogue reference GHF-E110-A4

Held in the Buckler family evidence repository as a family archive image; No embedded preview or linked upload. Request from custodian or source link.

98

EV-0204

undated

The Glamorgan Village Book: photograph of library reference page with Dinas Powys stamps

Image held by the Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image). Photographed copy shows Dinas Powys Public Library stamps, a reference marking and an accession number; Numbers not given.

Held by the Buckler family evidence repository. Use the custodian/source link on the wiki page to inspect; No linked upload or preview; No cost stated.

99

EV-0205

undated

Printed page headed “Llandough (Penarth)” mentioning Great House Farm

Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given

Item held in Buckler family evidence repository; Inspect via custodian/source link. No inline preview, no transcription, no media-library upload linked. No cost stated.

100

EV-0206

undated

The Glamorgan Village Book: printed page on Llandough archaeology and Roman villa

Buckler family evidence repository (family archive image); No reference numbers given

Held as a photograph in the Buckler family evidence repository. Inspect via the page’s custodian/source link (‘open source object’). No wiki upload; No cost stated.

101

EV-0210

undated

Ynys-Cedwyn: place-name associated with Cedwyn Gawr (research note)

Not stated; Primary documentary source not yet attached.

Primary documentary source not yet attached; No holder, access method, or cost identified.

102

EV-0022

24 December 1938 (reports); completion 23 December 1938

Press reports of completion of Bute (Mountjoy) sale of Cardiff ground rents to Western Ground Rents

Western Mail 24 Dec 1938 p.8; Gloucestershire Echo 24 Dec 1938; Trove (NLA) articles 184130218, 285771557, 46287600, 49452751, 243266257; Time, 30 May 1938.

Trove articles are free online; Western Mail page image via British Newspaper Archive subscription.

103

EV-0024

  1. 1938–1950s

Glamorgan Archives D1777/1: post-1938 Bute/Mountjoy estate-office maps

Glamorgan Archives D1777/1/1–34.

Free to inspect at Glamorgan Archives.

104

EV-0036

24 September 1958

Western Mail legal notice: Glamorgan County Council acquisition near Cogan Pill (WGR listed as owner)

Western Mail 24 Sep 1958 p.9 (British Newspaper Archive).

British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Our copy is the free search-result OCR text only. Follow-up file: TNA MT 95/572.

105

EV-0072

26 October 1983

South Wales Echo: Great House Farm noted in conservation reports (Community Council and Vale planners)

South Wales Echo 26 Oct 1983 p.9 (British Newspaper Archive).

British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Our copy is the free search-result OCR text only.

106

EV-0079

6 May 1987

South Wales Echo front-page report between trial and appeal

South Wales Echo 6 May 1987 p.1 (British Newspaper Archive).

British Newspaper Archive (subscription page image); Our copy is the free search-result OCR text only.

107

EV-0211

1824

DB/E/1 plan 19 and its reference table: archive digital image (field names unread); DB/E/2 written survey for plan 19

Glamorgan Archives DB/E/1, DB/E/2.

Order the archive’s digital images. No cost stated.

Sion (archive order)

108

EV-0212

c.1860–1890

Llandough poor-rate books: straight-on photo of each opening, both pages in one frame, with the volume reference

Glamorgan Archives; volume reference not yet recorded.

Re-photograph at Leckwith. Free to inspect.

Sion (Leckwith visit)

109

EV-0213

6 November 1877

Archive reference for the Clyde Street, Roath counterpart lease

Glamorgan Archives; reference not visible in the photos.

Ask the archive for the reference. No cost stated.

Sion (archive enquiry)

110

EV-0214

1987

Llandough CC minute-book reference; Environment Committee minute on the Great House Farm right of way (date, applicant)

Glamorgan Archives; reference not visible in the photos.

Inspect and photograph at Leckwith. Free to inspect.

Sion (Leckwith visit)

111

EV-0221

1972; 9 Dec 1985

NRW notification file, Cwm Cydfin SSSI 0524: legal citation and map, 1972 and 1985 notifications, owners/occupiers notified

Natural Resources Wales, SSSI 0524 “Cwm Cydfin, Leckwith”.

Written EIR 2004 request to NRW naming SSSI 0524. No cost stated.

Sion (EIR request)

112

EV-0219

29 Nov 1902

Bute sale of coppice woods incl. Cwm Cydfin Wood: particulars, conditions of sale, red-ink notes (land or coppice only? buyer?)

Glamorgan Archives DSA/12/1003; clean copy SA3/192; sale book DSA/8/17 f.52.

Inspect and photograph at Leckwith. Free to inspect.

Sion (Leckwith visit)